The Ultimate Lady

As some of you might know I have become obsessed with Gossip Girl.

As in it’s all I watch via Netflix. Or the internet. Or iTunes.

I’ve been scouring around for different pieces that the girls have, since all of their clothes are incredible designer duds.

I’ve basically concluded that I missed my calling by not being an actress on the show. Or just a clothing/accessory thief on the show.

I’m in the early episodes of season 3 when Blair is struggling to become a lady on the social scene. Instead she chooses to continue to be a crazy person.

In multiple episodes she carries the Christian Dior Lady Dior leather handbag, and I find myself watching the bag more than Blair.

So I just eye the bag that I would do just about anything to call mine.

Lady Dior
Christian Dior, Lady Dior bag in black leather
Price depends upon size and materials, starting at approximately $2,000 and up

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/img-thing?.out=jpg&size=l&tid=24345199
Kate Spade Knightsbridge Quinn Tote in black, no longer available
Price varies. Love this bag? I own the red version and recommend it highly. There are many versions, colors and sizes available on Ebay and Amazon. Search for “Kate Spade Quinn” if you don’t want the Knightsbridge, aka the faux crocodile skin finish.


Autek Fashion Pretty Elegant Argyle Pattern Women Office Lady Baby Cosmetic Tote Bag Classic Handbag, $27.51

Find this replica on Amazon by searching for “Lady Dior Replica Bag” – available in black, red, light grey and rose.

Note: Lady Diana Princess of Wales carried this bag during her lifetime … so its roots and aura go far beyond Blair Waldorf. The Lady Dior is up there in class with the Chanel 2.55, and the Hermes Kelly or Birkin.

Happy Shopping!

One thought on “The Ultimate Lady

Leave a Reply

