I’m back… with pizza

Hello, hello… I’m back. It’s been over a year. I’m sorry. I met a boy, got a new job and moved and suddenly the little blog had been abandoned for over a year.

But now that life is a bit less hectic (ha, ha), I have come back to blog. The blog decided to punish me because I had no idea what my password was AND WordPress got all fancy while I was gone. What a difference a year makes.

So as I mentioned I have a yummy, yummy pizza recipe to share with you, because everyone loves pizza. Except my waist line doesn’t seem to like pizza, which is sort of sad because in college my waist line liked pizza and beer quite a bit. And long island ice teas but that is another blog post.

Said pizza recipe all started with boyfriend saying we should make a yummy Easter dinner. Thank goodness for Pinterest because we concocted a delicious meal – sun dried tomato and spinach stuffed chicken breast (no we didn’t stuff it ourselves!), baked potato (I had never baked a potato before, never said I was Laura Ingalls Wilder), and broccoli salad. Broccoli salad has cheddar cheese, red pepper, onion, cheddar cheese, ranch dressing, and cauliflower mixed together and we were just stuffed all day yesterday.

But, we had about almost a full head of cauliflower left over so, again, thank goodness for Pinterest. Cauliflower pizza was going to be on the menu for Monday! I actually found the recipe we used via Bachelor Sean Lowe’s blog (oh my why am I admitting that?) but compared several recipes on Pinterest.

Why cauliflower pizza? Because I had seen it on Pinterest a lot and because I LOVE pizza but I am trying to avoid eating a lot of bread.

Alright, on to the recipe. I’ll post the recipe at the end of this post but wanted to share a few observations about the recipe, and obviously the outcome!

Observation one: Recipe calls for a food processor or blender. I have neither. Knife and I became best friends. Chop chop chop. My wrist still hurts.

Observation two: Recipe says cauliflower should be snow sized post food processing. I say, define snow size? I am from Michigan and I have seen some big snow. AKA my cauliflower was probably a bit bigger than recommended…

step one

Observation three: At this point I was watching “She’s the Man” and kept saying to myself ‘my favorite’s gouda’.

step 2

Observation four: This is really starting to look like a pizza! COOL!

step 3

Observation five: The pizza smelled amazing while it was baking. Yum!

step 5

And then it was time to eat…

step 6

The pizza was delicious. In the future I would cook the cauliflower crust a bit and then take it out of the oven, put toppings on, and then bake it a bit longer to make sure it is crispier. My pizza cravings were satisfied but in a healthier way! The pizza was easy to make and took about an hour total (mostly because of my lack of food processor). I will definitely make this again!

Find the full recipe here thanks to TheLuckyPennyBlog.com.

There are also dairy free options – just google dairy free cauliflower pizza recipes!

Enjoy, and thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “I’m back… with pizza

Leave a Reply

